Welcome To My New Blog!

My very first blog …. This is something I never thought I would do but lately it has become apparent that this might be the perfect way to help people who are searching for a new way to better health.  And it seems that I am constantly coming in contact with people who want to make changes but have no idea where to start.  Just yesterday while having my car serviced I met a lady with tons of questions.  Who would have expected that?  I am meeting people everywhere, and everyone knows they need to make changes but they are just too overwhelmed to know where to start.  It helps them so much to actually meet someone who has the information.  Somehow that makes change less of an obstacle.  The problem for me is time.  It takes a long time to have one of these phone calls, or to type in an email answering questions.  I love to do it, but do not have the time to say and type the same thing over and over.  It seems that a blog is the answer.  Type it in once, and refer people to it.  They can post their questions and I can answer as time allows.   A dear friend keeps telling me, "Amy, this is your calling."  So.  Here we are!

This post is just a test to see how this whole thing works.  Hopefully I can carve out the time to type a little here and there.  I am eager to get this up and running.  It has been on my mind for a long time.  But right now we are headed off to the farm to pick up fresh chickens for the freezer!

8 thoughts on “Welcome To My New Blog!

  1. Welcome to "the neighborhood"! I'm sure you will love it here. I am very interested in what you have to share. I know that many will benefit from your journal. Please stop in for a visit sometime. 🙂

    Amy

  2. Just dropping by to check things out. I'm looking forward to reading more in the future. I'm always up for a good discussion about healthy eating and living.

  3. Welcome! Eating healthy is one of my interests as well, and I'll be looking forward to reading your posts!

    Blessings,
    Carol

  4. I'm a sorority sister of your mother's. We were roommates in the Pi Phi house at WVU. We email from time to time, and recently when telling her I was taking brown 'n serve rolls to a friend's home for dinner, she told me you would frown on that. That's when I checked out your blog..I'm impressed!

Leave a Reply

